• The Greater Egg Harbor Regional High School District offers two Magnet Programs in each of its three high schools. Each Magnet Program offers a specialized curriculum across the four years of a student’s educational experience. Incoming ninth graders residing in the Greater Egg Harbor Regional High School District are eligible to apply for admission to Magnet Programs offered at Absegami, Cedar Creek, and Oakcrest High School. Enrollment in the Air Force Junior ROTC program in Aerospace Science and Leadership at Oakcrest High School is open to district students in grades nine through 12.

    Students who do not attend a Magnet Program will be assigned to their homeschool

    Students in Galloway are assigned to Absegami High School

    Students in Hamilton Township are assigned to Oakcrest High School

    Students in Mullica Township, Egg Harbor City, and Port Republic are assigned to Cedar Creek High School


    Should you have any questions, please contact Ms. Jennifer Rushton, Director of Curriculum, Instruction and Assessment, (609) 909-2661 or at magnet@gehrhsd.net.

    Magnet Program